Ski Fast...Lose Pass - Ski Drunk...Lose More
Many people are surprised to learn that skiing under the influence is actually a crime in many states. For example, in Colorado, skiing under the influence carries up to a $1,000 fine. C.R.S. 33-44-109(9). In Wyoming, drunk skiing is a misdemeanor which could land you in jail for up to 20 days. Wyo. Stat. Ann. 6-9-301(b). Of course, these laws are rarely used to prosecute drunk skiers. However, it’s important to remember that just because the law isn’t applied often doesn’t mean it won’t be applied to you. Just ask this Telluride skier nabbed by Mountain Village cops in 2009.