EpicSki › The Barking Bear Forums › Ski Training and Pro Forums › Racing and Big Mountain Competitions › Canadian Broadcast Schedule - World Cup Races
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Canadian Broadcast Schedule - World Cup Races

post #1 of 4
Thread Starter 

I am posting two text files with the CBC (Canadian) broadcast schedules for World Cup races. One is for the CBC main channel and the other is for the specialty channel CBC Bold, which more often carries the live broadcast in its entirety rather than the canned Saturday afternoon version. These were gleaned from the CBC Sports website.

 

Set your PVRs and enjoy!

 

CBC Main Network Broadcasts:

 

Sat Nov 26     1:00 PM (Lake Louise)   Men's Downhill

Sun Nov 27    12:55 PM (Lake Louise)   Men's Super G
                     4:00 PM (Lake Louise)     Men's Super G

Sat Dec 3    12:00 PM (Lake Louise)     Women's Downhill#1
                    1:00 PM (Beaver Creek)  Men's Super G
                     2:30 PM (Lake Louise)   Women's Downhill #2

Sun Dec 4     3:00 PM (Lake Louise)   Women's Super G

Mon Dec 5    12:30 AM Women's (Lake Louise) and Men's (Beaver Creek) - encore

Sat Dec 10    12:00 PM (Val d'Isere)     Men's Giant Slalom

Sat Dec 17    12:00 PM (Val Gardena)   Men's Downhill

Mon Dec 19    12:30 AM Men's (Val Gardena) - encore

Sat Dec 31    3:00 PM (Bormio)       Men's Downhill

Mon Jan 2    12:30 AM Men's Downhill (Bormio) - encore

Sat Jan 7     2:00 PM (Zagreb)       Men's Slalom
                  3:30 PM (Abelboden)    Men's Giant Slalom

Sat Jan 14     1:00 PM (Cortina)      Women's Downhill
                     2:00 PM (Wengen)       Men's Downhill

Mon Jan 16    12:30 AM Women's Downhill (Cortina) and Men's Downhill (Wengen) - encore

Sat Jan 21     3:00 PM (Kitzbuhel)    Men's Downhill

Mon Jan 23    12:30 AM (Kitzbuhel)    Men's Slalom  / Snowtime x2

Sat Jan 28    12:00 PM (Partenkirchen)  Men's Downhill

Sat Feb 4    12:00 PM (Garmisch-Partenkirchen)  Women's Downhill
                    1:00 PM (Chamonix)    Men's Downhill

Mon Feb 6    12:30 AM Women's (Garmisch-Partenkirchen) and Men's (Chamonix) - encore

Sat Feb 18     1:00 PM (Sochi)          Women's Downhill
                     4:00 PM (Bansko)       Men's Giant Slalom

Sat Feb 25     1:00 PM (Crans-Montana)  Men's Super G

Sun Feb 26     2:00 PM (Crans-Montana)  Men's Giant Slalom

Mon Feb 27    12:30 AM Men's Super G and Giant Slalom (Crans-Montana) - encore

Sat Mar 3     1:00 PM (Ofterschwang) Women's Giant Slalom
                    2:00 PM (Kvitfjell)    Men's Downhill

Sat Mar 10     1:00 PM (Are)          Women's Slalom
                     2:00 PM (Kranjska Gora)  Men's Giant Slalom

Sat Mar 17     2:00 PM (Schladming)   Men's Finals
                     3:30 PM (Schladming)   Women's Finals


Sun Mar 18     2:00 PM (Schladming)   Women's Finals

 

post #2 of 4
Thread Starter 

CBC - Bold broadcasts:

 

Fri Nov 18     1:30 PM Snowtime: #1

Sat Nov 19    12:00 AM Snowtime: #1

Sun Nov 20     3:30 PM Snowtime: #1

Fri Nov 25     1:30 PM Snowtime: #2

Sat Nov 26    12:00 AM Snowtime: #2

Sun Nov 27     3:30 PM Snowtime: #2

Fri Dec 2     2:25 PM  (Lake Louise)     Women's Downhill #1

Sun Dec 4    12:55 PM (Lake Louise)   Women's Super G
                     3:30 PM Snowtime: #3

Fri Dec 9    1:30 PM  Snowtime: #4

Sat Dec 10    12:00 AM Snowtime: #4
                      3:55 AM (Val d'Isere)     Men's Giant Slalom, First Run
                      6:55 AM (Val d'Isere)     Men's Giant Slalom, Second Run

Sun Dec 11     3:30 PM Snowtime: #4

Fri Dec 16     1:30 PM Snowtime: #5

Sat Dec 17     6:10 AM (Val Gardena)     Men's Downhill

Sun Dec 18     3:30 PM Snowtime: #5

Sun Dec 25     3:30 PM Snowtime: #4

Thu Dec 29     5:40 AM (Bormio)     Men's Downhill

Sun Jan 1     3:30 PM Snowtime: #6

Thu Jan 5     8:40 AM (Zagreb)     Men's Slalom, First Run
                 11:55 AM (Zagreb)     Men's Slalom, Second Run

Sat Jan 7     4:25 AM (Abelboden) Men's Giant Slalom, First Run      
                   7:25 AM (Abelboden) Men's Giant Slalom, Second Run

Sun Jan 8     3:30 PM Snowtime: #7

Sat Jan 14     4:25 AM (Cortina) Women's Downhill
                    6:25 AM (Wengen)  Men's Downhill

Sun Jan 15     3:30 PM Snowtime: #8

Fri Jan 20     5:25 AM (Kitzbuhel)  Men's Super G

Sat Jan 21     3:55 AM (Maribor)    Women's Giant Slalom, First Run
                    5:25 AM (Kitzbuhel)  Men's Downhill
                    7:10 AM (Maribor)    Women's Giant Slalom, Second Run
 
Sun Jan 22     4:10 AM (Kitzbuhel)  Men's Slalom,First Run
                     7:30 AM (Kitzbuhel)  Men's Slalom, Second Run
                     3:30 PM Snowtime: #9

Fri Jan 27     1:30 PM Snowtime: #10

Sat Jan 28    12:00 AM Snowtime: #10
                     5:55 AM (Partenkirchen) Men's Downhill

Sun Jan 29     3:30 PM Snowtime: #10

Sat Feb 4     4:25 AM (Garmisch-Partenkirchen)  Women's Downhill
                   5:55 AM (Chamonix)     Men's Downhill

Sun Feb 5     3:30 PM Snowtime: #11

Fri Feb 10     1:30 PM Snowtime: #12

Sat Feb 11    12:00 AM Snowtime: #12

Sun Feb 12     3:30 PM Snowtime: #12

Fri Feb 17     1:30 PM Snowtime: #13

Sat Feb 18    12:00 AM Snowtime: #13
                      2:55 AM (Bansko)  Men's Giant Slalom, First Run      
                      3:55 AM (Sochi)     Women's Downhill
                      5:55 AM (Bansko)     Men's Giant Slalom, Second Run

Sun Feb 19     3:30 PM Snowtime: #13

Fri Feb 24     1:30 PM Snowtime: #14

Sat Feb 25    12:00 AM Snowtime: #14
                      4:55 AM (Crans-Montana) Men's Super G

Sun Feb 26     3:55 AM (Crans-Montana) Men's Giant Slalom, First Run
                      6:55 AM (Crans-Montana) Men's Giant Slalom, Second Run      
                      3:30 PM  Snowtime: #14


Sat Mar 3     3:55 AM (Ofterschwang)  Women's Giant Slalom, First Run      
                   5:25 AM (Kvitfjell)     Men's Downhill, First Run
                   6:55 AM (Ofterschwang)  Women's Giant Slalom, Second Run

Sun Mar 4    3:30 PM  Snowtime: #15

Fri Mar 9    1:30 PM  Snowtime: #16

Sat Mar 10    12:00 AM  Snowtime: #16
                      3:25 AM  (Kranjska Gora) Men's Giant Slalom, First Run
                      4:55 AM  (Are)           Women's Slalom, First Run
                      6:25 AM  (Kranjska Gora) Men's Giant Slalom, Second Run
                      8:25 AM  (Are)            Women's Slalom, Second Run

Sun Mar 11     3:30 PM Snowtime: #16

Fri Mar 16     1:30 PM Snowtime: #17

Sat Mar 17    12:00 AM Snowtime: #17

Sun Mar 18     3:30 PM Snowtime: #17

Fri Mar 23     1:30 PM Snowtime: #18

Sat Mar 24    12:00 AM Snowtime: #18

Sun Mar 25     3:30 PM Snowtime: #18
 
 

post #3 of 4

Anyone know an online site that streams the CBC feed in the U.S.?

post #4 of 4
Thread Starter 

I don't know if cbcsports.ca is regionally blocked or not, but basically all of the above broadcasts are simulcast there. There's always the proxy route but free ones are usually slow and laggy.

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
EpicSki › The Barking Bear Forums › Ski Training and Pro Forums › Racing and Big Mountain Competitions › Canadian Broadcast Schedule - World Cup Races