Posts by MattSmith

Woo-hoo!  I just booked a flight yesterday.  Stoke level is off the charts!   My flight arrives in YVR on Saturday morning at 1 AM.  I'm planning to crash out in an airport hotel.    I'm happy to share expenses (or by a beer) for anyone willing to pick me and my gear up in Vancouver on Saturday morning.   Not critical.  I'll catch a shuttle otherwise.  Giddy up!
1. Gathermeister - Skiing March 4, 2017 to March 11, 2017 after skiing the day. 2. Posaune - Unsure on the exact dates, but we'll be there for at least a few days. 3. Gorkin - Unsure on the exact dates, but we'll be there for at least a few days. 4. dbostedo - 3/5-3/11 | Intermediate 5. Old Boot - 3/4 - 3/14 6. Lady Salina 3/5 - 3/11 7. DesiredUsername - arriving March 4, skiing March 5-11. Advanced/expert, 8. Shamora - arriving March 4, skiing March 5-11....
I LOVED this post.  I'm so intrigued by skiing in Europe.  I'm a novice in international travel, yet an advanced skier.  Any chance you are taking applications for an additional "nephew"? 
Welcome to EpicSki.  Hopefully you are not deterred from a most excellent skiing experience.  In context you are very lucky.  You have a ski vacation waiting for you.  I'm reading your post eating lunch at my desk and wishing I was on snow. Agreeing with the previous posts; the experience you describe is a bit unusual.  I travel with a double ski bag and two pair of skis.  I pack pants and jackets in the bag.  < 50 lbs, no issue.    You had a dustup with an airline.  It...
Hi Jamesj - Thanks for the reply post.  Participating in the Aspen Gathering was one of the highlights of the trip, no doubt.  I'm working on Whistler.  Gotta get a flight booked.  Anyway, I wanted to write back and reinforce how lucky I was to ski with my Dad last year.  He's a 5+ year survivor of pancreatic cancer and that's a pretty rare occurrence.  I'm sharing this in support of all the "dads" out there who share their love of skiing with their kids.  It's a rare...